As the old saying goes, dying is easy, but comedy is hard! These ladies have managed to prosper in the often male-dominated medium of standup comedy, as well as manage acting work, writing, or other difficult positions to find in showbusiness. And, I’m trying my best to not mention the admittedly beautiful and talented Nasim Pedrad, who I have mentioned more than a couple of times on this site. So, without further preface, here is my list of five of my favorite comediennes who I also happen to have crushes on (who aren’t Nasim Pedrad.)

5. Maria Bamford
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Maria Bamford is perhaps best described by her fellow Comedian of Comedy Patton Oswalt, it’s like she’s a Martian telling stupid human jokes. Her routines have social consciousness and a keen awareness of the human condition while reveling in neurosis and eccentric impressions of family members, friends, enemies, and the stray celebrity.

4. Jessi Klein
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Writer, comedian, and actress, perhaps best known as a reoccurring panelist on Best Week Ever, Jessi Klein has that nerd chic look that is very hard to resist, as well as an acerbic wit that only makes this more difficult.

3. Kristen Schaal
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Kristen Schaal is not what I’d call conventionally beautiful, but her voice and stage personality are so funny, charming, and, frankly, adorable, it’s difficult not to fall in love with this Flight of the Concords and Daily Show contributor, even if she’s playing the voice of a talking triceratops in Toy Story 3.

2. Natasha Leggero
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

A judge on Last Comic Standing and frequent panelist on Chelsea Lately, Natasha Leggero is basically a funny version of Audrey Hepburn. If I didn’t just describe your perfect woman, I apologize for the dreary world you live in, because I just described mine.

1. Nasim Pedrad
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

…Damn it!

